mom

Standard

mom

Today we celebrate Mother’s Day.  We celebrate moms for all of their hard-work, patience, tolerance, meals-made, diapers-changed, snotty-noses wiped, and stories read.  We take a moment to recognize that motherhood is hard.  It is a full-time job that does not have an off-button.  It is a job that shapes who we are and who we will become.   It makes most of us better people.

I find inspiration through all of the strong women in my life.  I learn from each of them.  Today I celebrate being a woman, being a mom, and having a speed-dial posse of friends who will always have an answer in a time of need.

The most important mom today is my mom.  Thank you for your patience, your friendship, and your never-ending support.  You’ve help make me the woman I am today.

Thoughts?

