imagination

Standard

What do you see when you look at this picture: a cloud, a nice day, the letter ‘S’? When I look at this picture, I see a seahorse. I would imagine that the turtle is moments behind while the octopus cloud has already come and gone.

Brantley’s imagination seems to expand little by little every week. Oftentimes I find him at the front window chatting it up with…well, I am not sure who he is chatting with.

Point is, it doesn’t really matter. He could be chatting with a beetle walking along the windowsill, a bird high up in the trees or a floating orange ball that appeared to him (and only him) to talk about the weather.

This month I have picked up, an played with, more bugs than in my previous 20 years. And, for the most part, it has been fun. I held a worm, and he pooped on my hand. That moment made me feel like, well, like a 2 year old kid. What an awesome feeling.

We work, a lot, and we are so often caught in the grind, rut, habits of being an adult. What a bummer. We should all try to slow down and let a worm poop on our hands. I mean, a worm’s poop is just compost, right?

Thoughts?

